When you open this page, you may looking for information about how long you can keep your server running. You have to note that your server stays online as long as someone plays on it. Remember that there is no time limit. But, crashes may happen on every server.
For this case, you will need to check the log to get more information related to possible errors. Easily, you are able to find the log here; https://aternos.org/log/. You will be able to use https://mclo.gs to get automatic suggestions for errors in your log. To do this, you have to go to your log in the Aternos panel. Then, you have to click on the button “Share” in the top right. After that, you have to get redirected to your log on mclo.gs. If there are any suggestions available, you will be able to see a button “Show suggestions” in the top left of the page. Now, you are able to follow those suggestions to fix your problem. But, if there is no suggestion or you do not know how to fix your problem, simply you are also able to send us the link to your log here.
Is there a method to stop Aternos servers from shutting down once no one is playing? We know that it is a bit disappointing. Aternos reviews all plugins before they get uploaded why the plugins like Fake Players Online are not there. Sadly, there is no way to keep the server up and running when you’re offline. However, from another source, we get information that there is a method to keep a server. It is by buying a dedicated server. They will be able to be on for 24/7 until you click on the “STOP” command. In this case, you only need to buy a server from them to keep it running 24/7 or try to win a giveaway. Usually, they put out on their twitter like in the past they have a Christmas giveaway. Apparently, there is one free method to leave your server up and running, but other than that, there is nothing else except buying a server from them.
Additionally, here we also want to explain the options of your server. Now, we are going to explain some of them.
The slots define how many players can play on your server at the same time. This setting has no effect on the performance of your server.
The gamemode option defines which gamemode will be applied to the players which never played on your server before. If you want to switch the gamemode just for you or for a short time, you will be able to use the gamemode command instead.
If enabled, only players on your whitelist who can join your server. This helps to protect your server from uninvited guests.
If enabled, people with non premium Minecraft accounts are allowed to join your server.